• The Turnkey

The Turnkey

  • $16.99


History and mystery wrapped in a thrilling supernatural plot, The Turnkey is perfect for kids aged 9+.

Flossie Birdwhistle is the Turnkey at London's Highgate Cemetery. As Turnkey, Flossie must ensure all the souls in the cemetery stay at rest. This is a difficult job at the best of times for a twelve-year-old ghost, but it is World War II and each night enemy bombers hammer London. Even the dead are unsettled. When Flossie encounters the ghost of a German soldier carrying a mysterious object, she becomes suspicious. What is he up to? Before long, Flossie uncovers a sinister plot that could result in the destruction of not only her cemetery, but also her beloved country. Can Flossie stop him before it is too late?

  • "Nothing can stop Flossie – not even being dead. A wonderfully ghostly and gothic tale." Carole Wilkinson
  • "Allison Rushby cleverly weaves a supernatural plot into a page-turning mystery with a fresh historical perspective and a strong heroine at its centre ... 4/5 stars." Books+Publishing
  • The Turnkey is a ghost story. An adventure story. A mystery. It will appeal to fans of Susan Green, Catherine Jinks, Judith Rossell and Neil Gaiman.
Product Details
Format Paperback

Availability updated every hour. Prices may vary between www.alotofbooks.com.au and the A Lot of Books Store.